Posted in Somber Musings, Thoughts

Record

It’s tempting to delete every record of every thought I have written, especially when they now sound hollow and some no longer true. But I did that once, years ago, and regretted it because it would’ve been nice if I could read those words again and marvel at how different things were, or how different I was, back then.

As I read posts from my past life, I’m often confronted by the realization that things can either take time to change or as quickly as sinking sand. And that in itself could both be scary and beautiful at the same time.

I think I’ll keep them all. Some of them are reminders of things I’d rather forget; but they’re testaments to the goodness of God. So I’ll keep them and maybe someday my children would read them and know me a little better.

Leave a comment