Posted in travel

Middle Earth

The thought of going on a road trip to New Zealand in less than two months fills me with excitement. My boyfriend and I have been planning this adventure since January and since then my dreams have been of enchanting landscapes.

I have heard so much about this place and seen hundreds and hundreds of captivating shots on Instagram. To say that I’m eagerly counting down the days is an understatement. What could be a more thrilling way to spend your summer vacation than fly halfway across the globe where it’s winter time? I don’t know about you but that fascinates me to no end.

The itinerary is set, cars reserved, and hotels booked. All that’s left to be done is buy the plane tickets. I know that things could still change between now and then. Some circumstances are unavoidable and I have prepared my heart for the alternative. But I believe in a God who can make a way in the desert, part the oceans, and make the sun stop in its tracks. Unless He says, “Don’t go,” I will keep on walking along the path I’m in right now.

Middle Earth, see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Middle Earth

Leave a comment