Posted in Uncategorized

Prayer for my Godchildren

For Carlo, Nikki, Prue, and Giselle.

Father, I lift these children up to you. May there lives be wholly lived according to your perfect plan. May they always choose to do what’s right. May they always choose to bless and not curse, life over death.

I claim them for your kingdom. Even now, I declare them marked for your glory. They would go through life always seeing you in everything. Give them visions and dreams of saving the world from the clutches of the enemy. Develop their character so that they’d be ready for whatever assault the enemy hurls at them. Prepare them for battle because they will be frontrunners in their generation.

When they interact with their friends, always remind them of your word. I pray that their parents would seek to train them up according to your ways and in the way that they should go. And should their parents fail, surround them with Godly people who will do that for them. Help them as they choose theit friends. Help them choose wisely. Help them choose friends who would be faithful for life and who would help them in their walk with you.

Bless them all the days of their lives. May their spirits be sweet and a wonderful revelation to the people they touch. May they make a positive difference wherever they go. And may the people they meet see you in the lives that they live. May people surrounding them end up glorifying your name because of the wonders they see through the lives of these your children.

May they never forget you. Be it in times of lack or of plenty. Always calling on you and singing your praise. Cause their paths to be straight before them. I declare the enemy powerless against them. Bind his hands and feet so he can’t go near them. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Thank you, Father. For your good ness and for your mercy. For your faithfulness and stubborn love. For never letting me go and caring for the people I love and who I consider important in my life. Thank you for being into the most trivial things of my life. For always hearing my prayers and for never turnin your back on me, even when I’ve been unfaithful. I praise you and glorify your name forever and ever.

Leave a comment